Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013

Here’s saying goodbye to 2012 and hello to 2013. (I know I’m a little late, but better late than never right?)

2012 was a year in which…

1) I’ve felt perpetually tired and worn out, mostly from work, both mentally and physically. Though I haven’t exactly skimped on play either.

2) We lost my grandpa. However I’m glad I’d been in Taiwan the last couple of years to see him and talk to him.

3) I gave up on basketball, both playing and watching. The handful of times I played was with high school buddies who don’t even live in Taiwan.

4) I got a new room. And with that, a new routine. Well I try anyways.

5) A and I have continuously grown more in sync with each other in our relationship

6) I took 9000+ photos, excluding the deleted ones. (I just realized I have 9 albums for december, meaning 9 events, or one eating out/visit out of the ordinary/trip every 3.4 days!)

7) I went to weddings. A lot of weddings, not counting the times when I was out of the country (for a total of like 4 weeks), during which time I missed 3 weddings. One of the few times I left Taiwan was to attend a wedding.

8) I ended with a bang by rear-ending the second-to-last of a multi-car accident. This was just last week. I’m fine and the car is mostly fine; We’ve gone another 300+km already today.

9) I shot pre-wedding glamour photos for the first time (for A’s friends). It was a fun experience. Photos to come later.

10) I learned that my greatest happiness comes from relaxing and laughing with my friends. Don’t get me wrong, I love hanging out with A, but there’s a sense of nostalgia and time-traveling that only time can establish with these friends of mine.

As for 2013, I want to….

1) Exercise. This abomination I call my tummy can not, must not, be tolerated. Half of my physical problems would probably go away if I start exercising. The other half when I start eating right (i.e. eat out less)

2) Establish a regular sleeping schedule. 2300 – 630 isn’t so hard (ooh my time’s almost up)

3) Spend less time on social networking sites.

4) Take pictures of my family. I realize that I never take pictures of my family, and that’s a real shame.

5) Go see my friends abroad. My puny salary be damned, I will make at least one trip just to see some of you whom I miss so dearly.

Tall tasks, some of them are. There are many many more things I want to do in 2013. While I know I won’t get around to them all, I understand now that there are things to really look forward to. Here’s hoping for another wonderful year and hopefully some progress on the road of life. Cheers.

5 thoughts on “Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013

    • Excuse my broken English. It wasn’t really a conscious decision as much as being nudged in that direction. I’ll admit there’s laziness on my part though. But hey, aren’t you glad that the few times I played, I played with you?

Leave a Reply

