Briefly….

Whoa, so it’s been an entire month since my last update, if anyone cares. To put simply, I have been busy.

To give a little more details:

1. Went on my honeymoon (finally!) in France for about 2 weeks. Pictures forthcoming (4500+ between my wife and me)

2. In the process of moving out of my parents’ place. Furniture is costing me an arm and a leg.

3. Most of my spare time has gone into reading about the student protest in Taiwan. Here’s a BBC article to get you up to speed. The distrust in our government has come to a boiling point, and hopefully we’re looking at more citizen involvement in politics from this point on. I hope we see changes ahead. It’s not just about the election at the end of this year, but about actively monitoring whether politicians are doing what they said they’d do and if they are acting in the best interest of the Taiwanese people as a whole.

That’s it for now. Over and out.

 

2 thoughts on “Briefly….

Leave a Reply

