20141219

IMG_2211

Ah.. it’s been a long time since I’ve written anything here, and what better way to (maybe) get back into it than to write my customary birthday/year-in-review rant?

Yes I know my birthday is already 2 weeks in the rear-view mirror, but that seems to be the way that life is these days. Not that things get put off necessarily, but just that there are a lot of stuff happening all the time, and I’m forced to react rather than carry out my plans. Hopefully I can retake control of my own life soon, though I have no idea how I would go about doing that. Yet.

IMG_2208

This year has been wonderfully eventful: I got my dose of travel in with a trip to Macau and our honeymoon in France, as well as short trips in Taiwan (pictures forever pending). I moved out of my parents’ house, finally, at the ripe young age of 32. Found Ahplay meowing under the hood of my car and promptly made her part of our family. And last but not least, we found out that … (what’s my wife’s alias on my blog again? ) she’s pregnant! We will be welcoming a baby boy to the family very soon!

Two small animals in the family seems to doom my next year to the predictable (taking care of what goes in and what comes out of these two little critters) and the unpredictable (if anyone can teach a cat and a baby logic and reason, they are entitled to my entire fortune). That said though, it will still be my perpetual goal to reclaim the reins of my life. I can see myself failing miserably in the end, but I hope to gain some sanity in the process of trying. And I seem to be saying this every year now: I want to read more, I want to write more, and I want to exercise more.

IMG_2209

So it’s goodbye to 2014, another year in which I was pushed along by life’s many surprises (and hopefully with one more miracle left in its stores) and onward to 2015, which will by my standard be another flaming failure, but I’m sure I will enjoy every moment of it. Cheers.

IMG_2212

6 thoughts on “20141219

Leave a Reply

